State Authorizations

Approved States

Please note that prior to beginning and continuing in any of the nursing programs with Wilkes University, you must be located in an authorized state and be licensed in the state where you intend to complete your clinical activities, per that state’s clinical requirements. Your location (which may be your state of residency) and clinical activity do not need to be in the same state, as long as Wilkes is authorized in both states.

The states listed below are currently authorized for Wilkes' graduate online nursing programs. If you do not currently reside in one of these states, please locate your state in our interactive map below to see whether it is authorized for your program of interest.

  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kentucky
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington DC
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin

For the online ABSN program, your primary state of residence must be PA.